Weightlifting after a day of lifting and carrying hundreds of boxes.

One thing I didn’t think about or plan for when starting this delivery driver job 6 months ago?

How fucked I’d be by the end of each working day.

Lifting, moving and walking with 250-400+ boxes varying in weight from 1kg to 40kg throughout the day really takes its toll on you in ways you can’t imagine.

Each day starts pretty manic. You get in to work, lift, move and carry loads of boxes loading them on to your van.

Then you go off and deliver them throughout the day, again lifting and carrying them.

Then you get to the end of the day, often 10hrs later and you have to do a load of collections, again, carrying and moving loads of boxes.

Finally you arrive back at your depot and you have to unload all of your collections put of your van.

Holy shit I’ve been smacked some nights.

And the thought of weightlifting in the evenings has completely left my mind.

I’ve not done a proper weightlifting session for many months and the obvious signs are there.

My strength has dropped no doubt, but by how much I don’t know exactly.

I’ve just done 3 sets of 5 rep deadlifts at 80kg, 90kg and 100kg.

The 100kg was pretty taxing and I’ll pay for tomorrow no doubt.

I know I’ve lost weight as my waist is a lot slimmer than it was months ago, but I don’t know my exact weight or measurements any more.

I think I’m probably down to around 67-68kg or less and I reckon my waist must be below 32 inches or there abouts now.

I’m going to have a weigh in and measure tomorrow morning and see where I’m at properly.

Not that I want to know the details any more, I’m really not bothered by measurements and stats, I just like to time lift when it suits me (obviously not a lot lately lol) and eat healthy enough to live the life I want to, stats don’t make a difference to any of that.

But still, I am a little inquisitive to know what I weigh and what measurement my waist is lol.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

