Weightlifting at last! 

Finally managed to finish work early enough to be home for 5pm and I got some weightlifting in, finally! 

Was really excited for some reason lol. Felt like it was Christmas.

Until I got under the bar. 

I decided to start with some 5 rep sets of squats.

I’ll stick with 2.5kg over bodyweight to start with I thought. So I plonked 72.5kg on the bar and holy moly did it feel heavy.

5th rep I was straining, I could feel the veins in my head bulging lol. 

2nd set was strangely easier and 3rd set felt pretty good too.

Guess I just needed to greese the cogs as it were. 

I wanted to do more but thought better of it, we’ll see how my body feels over the next few days lol.

Also did some bent over rows, as I don’t feel I can do any deadlifting until I’m properly back into it. And I stuck with 46.5kg on the bar for 3 sets of 8 for those.

Then I did a 10 rep set of chin ups and finished off with some side raises, because I could lol. 

I’m going to work on a plan this week for the coming few months. And this time I think I’ll put down 15 exercises that I want to do through the week and then when I get home from delivery driving, I can pick a few exercises from the list, according to how tired I am. 

That’s the plan anyway, it working is another thing, we’ll see how my body reacts this week.

Until next time, 

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

