When you want something bad enough, you’ll find a way.

It’s been a pretty good two weeks back at work after the Christmas holidays. I’ve stuck to my fitness goal of doing something every day and I’m feeling great for it. I’m not sure what’s changed mentally, but I’ve just been able to mentally overcome the obstacles that I couldn’t late last year.

Well, I say feeling great. Feeling as great as I can having to still get up at stupid o’clock. Which broke my record for early starts last week when I had to get up at 1:30 am.

It wouldn’t have been so bad had I not stayed up to watch the football till 10:30 pm that night! I did make up for it a little in the afternoon once I had finished work, by getting another 3hrs sleep, so it’s all good. Although I did have a banging headache all day and night, so maybe it wasn’t ‘all good’.

Hey ho, it’s nearly coming to an end. Although I haven’t got a job yet, I’m confident enough that something will come of all the applications I’ve been putting in, another 5 in the last few days and also the temp agencies I’ve come across have plenty of work it seems.

I just feel like I’m more eager to finish the night work than I am to find something else to move on to, which is stupid as I can’t afford to do nothing. But I’m happy enough that I can do most jobs that I’ve seen advertised by the temp agencies, so it should be all good.

I’ve spoken to a few people this week, or should I say they’ve spoken to me. And they’ve been more concerned than I have at me not having something lined up before I leave my current job.

I think for me, I know that I can find something quite quickly by going to the temp agencies, but also that I have plenty of experience of leaving it late in the past too. It’s how I used to change jobs years ago before I stayed at the farm job for 7-8 years, so I’m fine with it.

Anyway. Back to my fitness. I’ve stuck to my short bodyweight routines of 5 x chin ups, 10 x push ups and 15 x squats and done 2 rounds every other day and the days in between I’ve done a 20-minute brisk walk on the treadmill with my 18kg weights vest on.

It’s been nothing herculean but it’s been keeping me active and burning a few hundred calories so it helps my fat loss. Which has been going well I think? I feel like my stomach has shrunk a little, it already feels less jiggly lol. I’m not taking another measurement until the end of next week, but I do feel that I’ve lost some body fat.

But most importantly I’m finding myself getting home from work and despite feeling lethargic I’ve still gone and done something exercise wise, so I’m really happy about that.

I guess that right now I want to lose this excess body fat more than being lazy and eating rubbish food. Which funnily enough, even though I am eating more consistent, I haven’t really changed much, I’ve just made sure I’m more conscious of actually eating what I need to every day and making sure I log everything so that I can visually see I’m doing what needs to be done too.

Onwards and upwards as the saying goes.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

