Incline Bench Press and Dumbbell Flyes

Short an sweet today. No 3am start so no excuse to not do some kind of weight lifting today.

I did 3 sets of barbell incline bench press and 3 sets of dumbbell flyes as follows:

IBP – 10 x 55kg, 10 x 60kg and 8 x 70kg (8 reps was about where I thought I might struggle on the next rep so I stopped). 

DF – 10 x 7.5kg, 10 x 10kg and 10 x 12.5kg (all nice and slow with full stretch at the bottom). 

And that was me done. Well except for a quick set of 25 x 25kg calf raises and a 15 x 10kg set of cable bicep curls (because you know biceps are important). 

No introspection today. I’m working on some memory lane posts to open up about my past, I think I’ll do one a week and see how it makes me feel. 

Not as early start tomorrow. On at 4am so not so bad. 

Will do another 20kg weight vest treadmill walk tomorrow. No fucking around, enough wallowing over the last few months, time to go straight in at the deep end again, but with some common sense thrown in.

Until next time… 

WeeMike 

Leave a Reply

