Fuck that little mouse, cos I’m an Albatraoz.

Today’s workout was great, once I’d been for an unexpected pooped that is.

I thought I needed to go before I started, I felt a little full and heavy, but I let out a few protein farts (peeuuuuw!) and the feeling went away.

But as soon as I took the strain of the barbell for my first set of deadlifts, oooh nope, it was like a turtles head….. heeeeello!

Anyway that was a great start to my workout as I felt lighter and more raring to workout afterwards.

Here’s what I did today:

Exercise Reps Weight
Barbell Deadlift 5,5,5,5 80kg,100kg,110kg,120kg
Barbell Row 8,8,8 46.5kg, 51.5kg, 56.5kg
Barbell Incline Bench Press 5,5,5,6 55kg, 62.5kg, 67.5kg, 72.5kg
Dumbbell Flye 10,10,10 10kg,12.5kg,15kg
Weighted Ring Dips 6,6,6 1kg,2kg,4kg

 

Today’s deadlifts felt really awkward as it was cold in our spare room and my hands hadn’t warmed up properly, so my grip was off and I felt like I was going to drop the barbell.

After the first set I just used a mixed grip and it was a lot better, although my hands were still cold after finishing the last set.

Hey ho.

The barbell rows felt good. I felt strong and tight on them, so I’ll add a couple of reps to each set next week and see how that feels.

My incline bench is starting to do my head in, it wasn’t the cheapest option but it feels like it at times because it seems to wobble from side to side slightly when I’m using it, even though I’ve tightened the nuts as tight as they will go, it’s still a little shaky.

Anyway I can’t afford a new one for a while so, I’ll just have to continue to really grind my feet into the floor to get as much stability as possible. Today’s weights felt good, so I’ll add a couple of kgs for next time.

And the flyes were bang on today seeing as though I added 2 reps to each set, so they can stay the same.

I also added in some weighted ring dips today too.

Ring setup

Which although I started with a light weight were still pretty tough coming after the bench presses and flyes, I’ll add 1kg to each set next week though and see how I feel.

Todays high point was at the end of the first set of dips. The track “I’m an Albatraoz” by “ArunChupa” had been on for about 30 seconds and the banging bass line, my heart pumping and the happy chemicals running around my body just made me feel fucking awesome.

That moment right there is why I work out. There is literally only one other moment I know of when I feel so fucking amazing and without going into too much detail (unlike me) it’s when I’m about to orgasm.

Doesn’t matter if I’m with my girl or my right hand and some baby oil.

It’s indescribable and I get the feeling at no other point other than at certain times when I’m exercising or I’m about to….. Boom.

The human body is so fucking cool!

Anyway, I’ve been logging my foods again this week on MyFitnessPal, and although I’m down on my calories this week, I’m higher than I was the week before, and I should get pretty close next week as it usually takes me a few weeks to get up to the scratch with my eating.

One thing I struggle with is eating well on my off days as I call them. I generally have a 24hr period each week where I eat what I want. I don’t go too overboard and consume 10,000 calories, but I do normally consume around 4,000, which is mainly sugar and fat most weeks lol.

I then eat less the day after, which is supposed to be mainly protein, to balance out the two days. But lately I’ve struggled to stick to just protein and I’ve eaten mainly carbs, and not got anywhere near balancing out the two days and been below my calories needed, so that’s something I need to work on to ensure I’m getting enough calories to grow in the next few months.

Anyway, here’s an example of a meal I eat;

 

1000 calorie dinner

3 top of the range sausages, as they have way more protein in than cheap ones.

1 tin of basic baked beans with my own recipe of balsamic vinegar, sea salt, black pepper, turmeric, paprika and garlic granules thrown in to flavour them up.

Sliced and baked sweet potato with the skin on, tossed in olive oil, sea salt, black pepper, paprika and turmeric powder.

This meal is normally only eaten on workout days as I need the extra calories after my workout. It puts me a little over my fat requirements for the day, but I know that I’ll have less fat at some point during the week to make up for it.

I’m going to try sugar-free beans soon as I’d like to try to reduce the sugar in this meal, with the addition of the sweet potatoes and the balsamic vinegar, it’s quite a sweet meal, even for me.

Anyhoo, go take a look at my diet if you want, it’s public for all to see here: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/diary/WeeMikeSilver

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

