When is a stomach bug, not a stomach bug?

A a promising week turned into a shit one due to some strange stomach bug/knot feeling I’ve had since Wednesday evening.

Up until mid week it was all going well, I’d lifted weights on the first day of my work week, with the plan of doing another workout mid week and finishing it off with another weights session today.

Alas, my body had other ideas. I got up Wednesday thinking that I was going to lift some weights that evening, but at some point in the afternoon I started to get what I can only describe as knots in my stomach.

At first I thought it was a mild stomach bug and just passed it off and thought hey ho my body will deal with it. But then it become more persistent and I thought that it was almost the same feeling that I get if I stuff my face too much, or specifically too quickly.

Sometimes when I’m having a junk food binge I’ll shovel food down my neck so quickly that I get a stomach ache, it’s no biggy, I simply stop eating for an hour, let the my stomach digest some food and then start again! lol

But on Wednesday, firstly I didn’t eat any junk food and secondly I ate a normal sized serving of food for each of my meals up until the afternoon. And then I started to get a knotted feeling in my stomach, right below my rib cage almost.

I’m not in any pain, nor do I feel tired, nauseous or anything else other than mildly annoyed at the knotted feeling.

Whenever I eat or drink anything it goes away momentarily which is great, but within a few minutes it’s back again.

At first I thought it might be due to some junk food I’d eaten the previous weekend. It doesn’t normally take that long to go through me, but sometimes it’ll take a day or two to come out the other end, but nope, I’ve pooped several times since Wednesday (go me!) and it’s not resolved the issue.

It’s not got any worse nor better since Wednesday evening, nor does any particular food make it feel worse or better, it’s just a constant knotted feeling in my stomach.

I’m going to give it until next week to see if my body clears it up, but if not then I’m going to have to go to the doctors for the first time in well over 10 years!

Blimey that’s a long time, and I’m well chuffed with it so I don’t want to break that run if my body can sort itself out. Although I’m also not stupid enough to ignore anything like this if it doesn’t go away after a week, it’s probably nothing, but you never know, regardless of healthy I think I am.

It’s just an odd feeling that I can only assume is some kind of bug that my body is trying to get rid of, but I just don’t have any other symptoms other than a knotted feeling in my stomach.

Maybe I’ve started to get nervous about lifting weights pmsl. I’ll soon find out as it’s weight lifting time this afternoon, I just hope it sorts itself out soon as it’s bloody annoying.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

