Reminded of what I left behind

So today was the first day delivering to the farm shop in the middle of nowhere and it wasn’t somewhere I thought I’d end up being reminded of our time in Somerset.

It was an amazing setting in the middle of the countryside, it was foggy and I could hear pheasants calling out to each other, foxes screaming at each other and Robins singing to their mates.

It was made even better on the journey home when I had to slow down twice to let a group of deer cross the road lol.

Being so close to nature is the only thing I miss from our time on the farm, not the lack of wages lol

Pheweee I’m pooped today, 13hr day delivering and juicing and packing, all ready to do it again tomorrow, whoop!

Until next time,

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

