Being unhealthy is fucking difficult, how do people do it??

So today was my 2nd day back at work, and holy fucking shit I was like a zombie for most of the day.

If it wasn’t for coffee I’d have come home early and gone to bed like a pussy pmsl.

13 straight days of drinking rum, going to bed late, whilst also eating junk food and not doing any exercise what so ever finally caught up with me today.

I haven’t drunk any rum since New Years eve (wooo 2 whole days), I’ve been eating healthy again, just not doing any real exercise except for some push ups and chin ups and cycling to work and back again.

Yesterday I was tired but thought hey ho I’ll be good, but this morning after getting 7hrs sleep for the first time in nearly 2 weeks and not drinking any rum the night before, holy shit I was a zombie.

I had a coffee for breakfast to try and fake wake myself up, which worked for about an hour, I got to work had my breakfast and then cracked on with my job, but about 30 minutes later the coffee wore off and I felt like shit, tired, dopey and just fucked.

I carried on through the day, had lunch, another coffee and felt alright until about 2pm and the rest of the day just dragged like a zombie’s broken leg.

Now I’m home and I feel kind of alright, but the cycle back was hellish, my legs felt like lead weights and I had to put my bike in about 3 gears lower than normal just so I could peddle with my legs aching pmsl.

Oh well, poor little me should be ok in a few days, I’m hoping I won’t be as tired tomorrow, after another 7hrs good sleep tonight and then by Monday I should be nearly back to normal.

It’s quite an eye opener being healthy and then being unhealthy for a while. I hate to think what I’d feel like if I lived like I did over the Christmas period all the time. Although thinking about it I’d probably be dead, I love the taste of rum that much lol.

Whoop, that’s two days in a row for my diary/blog, go me … tit.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

