Happy Fucking New Year, Bring on 2016!

So today was the 1st day of 2016 and for the first time ever I had to work on New Years Day. Which was kind of cool as having 13 days off over the Christmas period I had got a little too comfortable with my rum consumption and late nights pmsl.

It’s now time to kick back into health & fitness mode and get my strength of 3 months ago back, which should be pretty easy, simply because I’ve done it so many times before and I love how I feel when I’m fit and strong and want that feeling back ASAP.

I’ve not set new years resolutions for a few years now, not because I can’t stick to them, because I can and I used to, but more because I hate being part of something that so many others are but are too fucking weak minded to stick with.

Anyhoo, I’m not getting into any people bashing negative shit, like I normally do lol. I’m going to stick to writing short an sweet posts whenever I can, because I lied and I have set one new years resolution.

That being to write something onto my blog/diary every day this coming year.

I’ve read back over a number of years worth of this blog/diary over the Christmas period and I realised that I tended to start the year off well by posting regularly, then it tails off as the year passes. And it’s not because I fall off the rails or anything equally as dramatic, it seems to be nothing more than I just forget or don’t feel like I have anything that needs writing down.

What then tends to happen is after a few months of not writing anything, I then write a few story length posts, which is kind of funny really when I think about it.

Anyhoo, that’s enough for tonight, I’ve got to mentally prepare myself for a straight 6 days of work, with four 13hr days thrown in for fun.

I think I might be back on the rum sooner than I thought!

Until next time…

WeeMike

 

Leave a Reply

