First proper weights session in months and I feel grrreat!

Whoop, I feeeeel grrrreat! Just finished my first proper weights session in months. Did a basic workout compared to my old one’s but it still felt great lifting some proper weights again.

Here’s what I did today:

Barbell Squat: 5 x 77.5kg, 5 x 87.5kg, 5 x 97.5kg

Deadlift: 5 x 76.5kg, 5 x 86.5kg, 5 x 96.5kg

Barbell Good Morning: 8 x 47.5kg, 8 x 47.5kg

Cable Lat Pull Down: 8 x 30kg, 8 x 35kg

Bit of a mish mash compared to what I used to do, but I’ve not set up any new routines as yet, as I’m leaving that until the new year, I just fancy do a bit of this and that just to get back into the swing of lifting again.

It’ll be interesting to see how I feel lifting this week, what with my 3am starts and 10-12hr days.

I think I’ll be fine as I’m taking all my supplements again to help aid my bodies recover and endurance etc, but we’ll see.

Anyhoo, best get showered and ready for tomorrow, got my dinner to munch then it’s bed in 2hrs to make sure I get around 6hrs sleep, oh boy I live the life!!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

