First time exercising in 3 months, holy shit!

Wowzers, I didn’t realise it had been 3 months since I last did a workout. But then it makes sense I stopped when I handed my notice in at my farm job which was at the beginning of September and never had the motivation to carry on lifting weights for some reason.

Anyway, I’ve set up my weightlifting cage in the new house, it’s upstairs this time, so they’ll be no going for deadlift PR’s for a while, which is cool as I don’t think I’ll be lifting anywhere near PR weights until I get better working hours, e.g not doing 12hr days 4 days a week starting at 3am! 🙂

I thought I’d stick with some bodyweight stuff this week, then go on to some light weights next week and then see how I’m feeling the 3rd week before taking Christmas off to stuff my face!

Today I did this:

Wide Grip Pull Up: 5,5,5

Sternum Chin Up: 5,5

Bodyweight Squat: 10,10,10,10,10

Push Up: 15,15,15,10,10

I only took a minute between each set and I was panting by the 3rd/4th set, I couldn’t believe how weak and unfit I’ve become in such a short space or time.

It’s not as if I’ve sat on my arse doing nothing either. I’m cycling 5 miles 5 days a week, I’m still on my feet most of the day but man did I feel weak!

Although I felt OK on the pull ups/chin ups, the push ups and bodyweight squats just felt well hard lol.

Hey ho, next one is Fri. Then I’m going to stick with 3 a week Fri, Sun and Tuesday and see how I feel, fingers crossed I’ll be on the weights again sharpish!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

