LIfe is Manic and Crossfit is F*cking Hard – duh!

Well this week has whizzed by yet again and as always it’s been the businesses that have kept me the busiest, which is a good thing of course, but still.

Work on the farm is ticking over whilst we all wait for the main Apple season to kick in towards the end of Aug, we’ve got plenty to do, but it’s much more relaxed than other times of the year.

My Crossfit workouts have been going well, or least when I say well, I mean I’m still getting my arse kicked by them pmsl.

In 2 weeks of doing 2 1/2 Cindy workouts a week I’ve gone from my 1st workout doing 7 rounds in 10 mins 20 secs, to my last one doing 7 rounds in 8 mins 25 secs, which is obviously a massive improvement and one I’m happy enough with.

I say happy enough with, by which I mean that I did expect to improve my times pretty quickly as I’m already pretty fit and strong, but I didn’t think I’d feel so fucked after each one though.

Once I get to the 7th round my arms literally have almost nothing left to do a proper pull up and a voice in my head starts screaming “try a kipping pull up” and then another voice chimes in with “don’t you fucking dare you midget, I’ll kick you in the nuts you fucker”.

I’ve listened to the nut kicking voice, as it scares me. And to be honest I couldn’t hate an exercise more than I do kipping pull ups. I don’t know what it is about them, but I just can’t bring myself to do anything other than a proper form pull up.

I think because of that, it’s the reason why I’ve stuck with 7 rounds so far, I didn’t want to try an 8th round until I knew I could handle the pull ups with good enough form.

And so Monday is the next attempt and I’m going to try 8 rounds in 10 mins, so it’ll be interesting to see what the nut kicking voice says this time. Either way I’m confident I’ll get the 8th round but I’m not sure if I’ll still be alive by the end of it!

Anyhoo, that’s enough of that, need to crack on and do a weightlifting workout before I jump on Periscope around 8pm to do a broadcast – if you read this in time, feel free to come have a watch, and ask me a health & fitness related questions if you want. Just go download the Periscope App and my username is @WeeMikeSilver, feel free to mention you read my blog if you do come on and watch me make a fool of myself! 🙂

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

