Birthday Barbell Squat PR and When Life is Manic Just Ride The Wave.

Phewee what a manic week it has been this week so far. I’ve managed to break my post everyday thang, which I think lasted a week, hey ho, business has to come first at the moment.

First things first, yesterday was my 38th birthday, but due to it falling on my last week of this lifting routine I decided to postpone cake and booze until next week and instead yesterday I smashed my 5 rep squat pr.

And when I say smashed I mean smashed. Sometime last year I managed to do 112kg for 4 sets of 5 reps and was pretty fucked afterwards. In fact I think I didn’t do anything else during that workout.

Yesterday I managed to do 115kg for 5 sets of 5 reps and I felt whacked for a few minutes but then I recovered pretty damn well and had enough in me to do front squats too.

To say that I am chuffed is an understatement. My strength has not only improved in the last year but my strength endurance has too. I’m now able to maintain a level of strength that surpasses anything I could do last year and whilst I know that is the point of getting stronger and fitter it still amazes me when I notice that it’s actually happened lol.

Anyway I’ve been manically consuming as much information on a certain subject matter this week, one that I’m not going to talk about until I’ve either made a success of it, or have fallen flat on my face with.

But we’ve put our t-shirt printing business on hold for the remainder of this week, as we had to order some more stuff and it’s been delayed until the weekend, so I focussed on something else and it’s really exciting and I’m pouring everything I have into it.

All I can say right now is that it involves something that I am shit scared about and have always shied away from but that excites me so much and is so close to my heart that I cannot just sit by and waste the opportunity that is in front of me.

It combines my greatest passion in life right now and could have a massive impact on my future that I can’t even imagine.

Anyhoo, that’s enough of that, I’ve got to get at least 7hrs sleep tonight so I’m not too tired on the farm tomorrow and I can stay up reasonably late tomorrow evening to continue working on this new idea!

Until next time…

WeeMike

One thought on “Birthday Barbell Squat PR and When Life is Manic Just Ride The Wave.

  1. andijsinger 03/07/2015 / 1:20 am

    Awesome job! I’ve been doing lower weight squats this last month or so and will be amping it back up this week and next.

Leave a Reply

