Learning lessons quickly before they become costly.

So today was supposed to be another t-shirt printing day, but it turns out that the 2nd screen we purchased isn’t the mesh count and is too thick for the ink we have.

We tried to print a few times through it but the ink was just too thick for it, so we stopped, packed up and had a search through the interwebs.

Thankfully we found a great resource for screen printing related info, that being http://www.wickedprintingstuff.com. I just wish we had found it sooner lol.

Anyway we spent a few hours looking at the screens and inks they have and have decided to purchase some stuff through them which hopefully will hopefully be with us mid week or end of the week at the latest and we can go again next weekend and the week after which is our week off.

I was a little peeved this afternoon that yet another stumbling block had popped it’s head up, but now that has passed and I’m feeling tired after a long day on the poota, I’ve realised that at least we’re still going, it’s not costing us too much at the moment to do so, we’re still learning and as long as we keep pushing on we’ll get there in the end, it’ll be worth it as we’ll be in control of our own destiny as it were, which is always a good thing!

Anyway, I only did some basic lifting today, which was as follows:

Barbell Push Press – 2 x 5 reps @ 35kg, 5 x 5 reps @ 62kg

Dumbbell Side Raise – 4 x 8 reps @ 12kg

Pull Ups – 3 x 6 reps @ bodyweight.

I says basic, but it did include some heavy push presses. I’ve not done that weight for 5 sets of 5 reps, so that was good doing that today, but the rest was just a tack on and my heart wasn’t really in it as all I could think about today was not printing tshirts.

And because I was annoyed with myself, I didn’t end up going for my normal Sunday walk which now sat here I’m really disappointed with.

Despite working outdoors I like to go for a nice walk at the weekend as I don’t really get to spend much time relaxing in the outdoors, obviously in my farm job I am outdoors but I’m always working and it’s just not the same.

I spent rest of the day learning about Periscope again, I’ve been trying to come up with some business ideas for it and my partner and I have some things we’re going to try for our businesses but also something new that we think might work on it.

I can highly recommend anyone who is thinking of a mobile business to get on Periscope and learn how to use it and come up with a business idea, it’s so new to the UK and the rest of the world that if you can get in on it now you should be able to make a business from it pretty quickly I think.

I still haven’t done a live broadcast on it yet as I don’t feel like I have anything to offer, but hopefully that’ll come soon.

Right, that’s me done, need some sleeps, well maybe I’ll check out Periscope one last time before going to bed lol.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

