Barbell Deadlifts, Parallel Grip Ring Chin Ups and Building a Business is No Fun – Sometimes!

Yesterdays back workout went better than I thought it would. Despite having a good nights sleep on Saturday night I still felt a little thick headed and lethargic, which was probably a carry over from Fridays late night.

Anyway, I did various things throughout the day, which included a nice leisurely walk through the countryside, ahhhh I do love warm spring walks!

I also spent the remainder of the day (other than my workout) do boring business related stuff.

We’ve decided to release a new product range, specifically our own brand. It’s an exciting time, but also a boring one as once you’ve got over creating the actual product, there is a lot of work that needs to go on in the background, and I find that work boring lol.

Creating websites, adding sales blurb, creating social media accounts, sorting out the packaging, the delivery methods, the after sales, the list goes on.

Whilst I find the actual selling of a product fun enough, the rest is just a grind. But I know it’s got to be done, we need something new to give the business a boost and I’m hoping this new product launch will be it.

Anyhoo, here’s yesterdays back workout:

Deadlift 5,5 77.5kg
Deadlift 5,5,5,5,5 127.5kg
Deficit Deadlift 6,6,6,6 90kg
Parallel Ring Chin Up 10,8,7 BW
Barbell Row 8,8,8 52.5kg

Managed to do an extra rep on the 2nd set of chin ups, whoop! The rest was pretty much the same as last week aside from putting on an extra 1kg on the rows.

I deliberately left all the weights and reps the same this week, due to me feeling a little whacked from lack of sleep, but that’s fine, you can’t improve every week.

Next week I’ll make sure to get some proper sleep at the weekend and then I’ll smash it!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

