Barbell Push Press, Side Raises and Another Late Night with the Business

Well, my buzz from Wednesday workout didn’t last long lol. Thursday was ok, but boy did I have DOMS in my legs on Friday.

It really kicked in around lunch time on Friday, I sat down for lunch and my glutes and legs felt a little stiff, but I ignored it, but it was when I went to get up, oooooh boy did my glutes feel stiff and my hamstrings too. I think was walking like I’d been riding a horse for weeks on end lol.

Anyway, it’s been great working on the farm the last few days as it’s been so warm and sunny, looks like summer might be finally on the way, wahoo!

Here’s today’s shoulder workout:

Push Press 5,5 35kg
Push Press 5,5,5,5,5 58.5kg
Seated Dumbbell Press 6,6,6,6 21kg
Barbell Rear Delt Row 8,8,8 47.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 8,8,8, 11kg

Oh man I felt tired today. Had a late night working on business stuff yet again, and one thing led to another and I didn’t end up going to bed until around 3am, which was really stupid of me as I rarely sleep past 9am even when I go to bed that late, so I think I had just under 6hrs sleep last night, compared to my usual 7.5-8 and I’ve felt lethargic and thick headed all day.

Oh well I got done what I wanted to, and today was just a relaxing day reading business stuff and watching football, oh and then working out.

Although I felt thick headed and lethargic I felt quite strong so I did all but the shrugs on my workout, a few sets I took a little extra rest after completing but otherwise it was a pretty good workout all things considered.

I definitely need a proper nights sleep tonight though.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

