Shoulders and Deadlifts after a lazy morning.

Today I decided to combine my shoulder and back workout into one workout, as I missed doing shoulders yesterday as we were taking down the trade stall at a local show, and so I thought it’d be ok to combine the two workouts today.

I decided to not do all of my shoulder lifts and I also cut my back workout down to just deadlifts, as once I got going I just felt lethargic and a little stiff from taking down the stall yesterday, it didn’t help having a late night last night, and then sitting around this morning doing business stuff, but hey ho, it is what it is at the moment, I just got on with what I felt I could do.

Here’s what I did today:

Push Press 5,5 37.5kg
Push Press 5,5,5,5,5 57.5kg
Seated Dumbbell Press 6,6 21kg
Seated Dumbbell Press 6,6 18.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 8,8,8, 10kg
Deadlift 5,5 75kg
Deadlift 5,5,5,5,7 125kg

Everything went to plan, and because I only did deadlifts for back I decided on the last set that I’d try and beat my 125kg PR, which was 6 a month or so ago, and low and behold I managed to get a 7th rep, and probably had another rep in me, but I didn’t want to push too much as I was already fecked from doing 7 reps lol.

I did video myself doing the last set of deadlifts, mainly so I could see my form, but also for vanity purposes lol, feel free to take a look if you want…

Right, that’s me done for the day, working feverishly on the business at the moment, I think I’ve worked 14hr days for the last month pretty much 6 days a week, but it’ll all be worth it soon enough, well I hope so anyway!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

