Leg Day – 20.04.15 – Barbell Squats, Front Squats and Glute Bridges plus Hot Farm Work

Pheweee, today was another hot day on the farm, can’t believe how warm it’s been the last week or so, spring has turned into summer with these temps we’ve been having, but the forecast is back to normal spring temps next week, not that I’m moaning but it is a little early in the season to be this hot lol.

Anyhoo, another day lifting, carrying, digging and banging on the farm, on top of the hot weather I was one sweaty weeman by the time I got home today, but I got myself together and did an epic leg workout:

Exercise Reps Weight
Barbell Squat 5,5 57.5kg
Barbell Squat 5,5,5,5,5 107.5kg
Barbell Squat 15,15 62.5kg
Barbell Front Squat 6,6,6,6 60kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 114kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 109kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 109kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 104kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 51.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 46.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 10kg

The main 5 x 5 squats are starting to get tough and I was proper panting by the end of them lol. I managed to do the front squats with 60kg again today, as my front delts didn’t have that much DOMS in compared to last week.

Added in good mornings again to my routine, having missed them out the first 2 weeks of this new routine I felt it was time they came back in, felt good but was really starting to lag by the time I got to them and the lunges, oh man they were real tough, but still did em!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

