Back and Bi’s – 15.04.15 – Barbell Deadlifts, Ring Chin Ups and Barbell Rows.

Pheweee, another scorcher of a day on the farm, as lovely as hot spring sunshine is, it’s a pain to be working hard in lol. Took down another polytunnel today, then went to market to pack it up, then got back and unloaded the old stuff and reloaded the van with new stuff for tomorrow’s market, I.WAS.SO.SWEATY pmsl.

Hey ho, got home and cracked on with todays back workout:

Exercise Reps Weight
Deadlift 5,5 75kg
Deadlift 5,5,5,5,5 120kg
Parallel Ring Chin Up 10 BW
Parallel Ring Chin Up 8 BW
Parallel Ring Chin Up 6,6 BW
Parallel Ring Chin Up 6 BW
Barbell Row 8,8 51.5kg
Barbell Row 8,8 51.5kg
Barbell Curls 8,8 26.5kg, 24kg
Barbell Curls 8,8 21.5kg
Dumbbell Curls 8,8 10kg, 9kg
Dumbbell Curls 8,10 8kg, 7.5kg

I got in a bit of a tizz with deadlifts and went into the ring chin ups and when I got to the 3rd set I realised I had forgotten to do some deficit deadlifts, oh well, next week it is then.

Managed to do an extra rep on the 2nd and last set of the ring chin ups, but had to lower the weight a little on the rows as I just felt weak doing 56.6kg after the deadlifts and chins today.

Also lowered the weight a little on the curls as last week my biceps were proper smoked and I had to use a little body english to get the last reps of each of the last sets. So I lowered the weight slightly and it was all good, managed to do a few extra reps on the last set of the dumbbell curls. But still seems like the ring chin ups are pre-smoking my biceps, hey ho, they’ll just have to grow and get used to it lol.

Right that’s me done, I’m off to stuff my face with protein shake and then chicken and noodles plus a few slices of soreen bread and maybe even some bacon and maple syrup popcorn too!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

