Leg Day – 13.04.15 – Barbell Squat, Front Squat and Glute Bridges.

Holy shit todays leg workout was tough. Spent most of the day putting up a new polytunnel on the farm, which wasn’t particularly taxing, but it was quite hot which made it harder work than it should’ve been.

By the time I got home I felt quite tired mentally, which I find much harder to overcome than being physically tired. I can normally push my body to do what I want it to, but my mind is different lol, ah well I pushed myself to workout and this is what I did today:

Exercise Reps Weight
Barbell Squat 5,5 57.5kg
Barbell Squat 5,5,5,5,5 105kg
Barbell Squat 15,15 62.5kg
Barbell Front Squat 6,6,6,6 50kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 114kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 109kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 109kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 104kg
Dumbbell Lunge 6 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 6 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 6 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 6 10kg

OMFG the squats were a killer today. Upped the main 5 x 5 sets by 5kg and the 2 x 15 sets by 2.5kg and my legs wanted to kill me by the time I had finished.

Then I decided to add in some glute bridges and lunges. The bridges were fine but the lunges really fucked my legs up lol.

Had a protein shake, chicken and noodles, shower and then I’ve sat on the sofa and won’t move until it’s time for bed, I might even sleep on the sofa if my legs don’t want to move pmsl.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

