Chest Day – 12.04.15 – Barbell Bench Press, Incline Press and Dumbbell Pull Overs

Phewee todays workout was weird, had planned on doing it early afternoon, but had to do a few minor business things, then decided to give my beard a trim and style pmsl.

Once I had messed around with my beard I realised it was nearly time for the footy, so I waited until this evening to do my workout, which was silly as I was all over the place from the footy.

Even though United won I was so ecstatic during and after the match that it fried my brain and I couldn’t concentrate on my workout, hey ho, I still did this though:

Exercise Reps Weight
Flat Bench Press 5,5 47.5kg
Flat Bench Press 5,5,5,5,5 70kg
Incline Bench Press 5,5,5,5,5 50kg
Dumbbell Flye 10,10,10,10 16kg
Weighted Ring Dips 8,8 2.5kg
Weighted Ring Dips 6,6 2.5kg
Dumbbell Pullover 10,10,10,10 10kg

Again like the other main lifts this week, I stuck at 70% of my max for the main lift which was flat bench press. Felt good on all the sets so no issue with adding a little weight next week.

Rings dips were ok for the first 2 sets, but then after that my arms just felt weak so I stuck to 6 reps on each set.

I’ve never done dumbbell pullovers before so I chose what I thought would be a lightweight and although it was, man it felt weird and tough as hell lol. Did all the reps I set myself though, so will add a little weight next week.

Right I’m off to watch highlights of United’s game again, it was such a great fucking result, even though City were out of form it was still fanfreakingtastic to beat them, and so well too!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

