Leg Day – 16.03.15 – Barbell Squat 2 Rep PR and Fence Post Banging is Knackering!

Well today was a quick workout, just squats as I was so knackered from banging in wooden posts on the farm, but they were great squats as I broke my 2 rep PR by 1kg, wahoo!

Here’s what I did today:

Barbell Squat: 8 x 76kg, 6 x 88kg, 2 x 136kg, 2 x 136kg, 4 x 122.5kg, 6 x 111kg.

I left todays workout at that as I was so cream crackered from my day job. I banged in 40+ fence posts and was well pooped by the time I got home, so I decided to stick with just squats today and I’m glad I did as once I had finished them I felt even more knackered lol.

Oh well, a PR is a PR and I’ve got 1 more leg day this month to try and increase my 2 rep max, and as long as I don’t have another tough day on the farm next week I’ll try adding 2.5kg to the heavy set and see what happens.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

