Leg Day – 09.03.15 – Barbell Squat PR and that’s that.

Well todays leg workout was spanking and not so at the same time.

I had a lot of business stuff to sort out this evening and I started my workout a little late after work on the farm and so I decided to stick to squats and glute bridges, but what squats they were a new 2 rep PR and my heaviest squats ever.

To be fair I’ve not done any 1 rep maxes on squats since 2013, and back then it was 134.5kg so although todays was only 135.5kg it was for 2 reps and for 2 sets, and I felt like I had a rep left in me on both sets too, so most definitely gotten stronger since then lol.

Barbell Squat 8 76kg
Barbell Squat 6 88kg
Barbell Squat 2 135kg
Barbell Squat 2 135kg
Barbell Squat 4 122kg
Barbell Squat 6 111kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 113.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 12 103.5kg

Didn’t do my chest workout yesterday as I had a lot of business stuff to do all day, and by the time I had made a decent dent in it all it was too late and I was too lethargic. A little disappointed as it’s the first time this year, but then I need to get all this business stuff done before the end of this week so I’m just ploughing through it.

Right I’m off to finish some business stuff for the night lol

Until next time…

WeeMike

One thought on “Leg Day – 09.03.15 – Barbell Squat PR and that’s that.

Leave a Reply

