Leg Day – 02.03.15 – Deload Week Leads to Barbell Squat 4 Rep PR!

Whoop whoop, 4 rep PR on barbell squats today, which I am very happy with, especially after it being deload week last week.

Felt quite sluggish most of today, which I can only put down to a couple of late nights over the weekend, but overall last week I felt pretty rested, which is good as that’s the aim of deload week pmsl, although I was pruning again all day on the farm today so it might have had a little to do with.

Anyhoo here’s what I did today:

Barbell Squat 8 76kg
Barbell Squat 6 88kg
Barbell Squat 4 132.5kg
Barbell Squat 6 119kg
Barbell Squat 8 107kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 113.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 12 103.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 51.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 12 46.5kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 8 22kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 8 22kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 20kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 20kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 10kg

Like I said, I’m very happy with my 4 rep PR on squats. And I’m only 1.5kg away from my 1 rep max of 2013 which is pretty cool, must be getting stronger lol.

On rest of the workout I didn’t bother adding any weight or reps and I don’t plan on doing so for the next 2 leg workouts either, as the squats get heavier I’m finding that they whack me more and by the end of leg day I’m fucked lol.

Once I get to the end of March my plans are to ease off the weight a little and only go to about 80% of my max on the heavy sets but to up the reps a little, just so I can try and lean out a little.

Right that’s me off to bed, I’m well pooped.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

