Shoulders Day – 21.02.15 – Overhead Shoulder Press Progress but still not Happy!

Well todays shoulder workout was great, but I don’t feel as good as I should do.

Here’s what I did today:

Barbell Overhead Press 8 34.5kg
Barbell Overhead Press 6 39.5kg
Barbell Overhead Press 2 65.5kg
Barbell Overhead Press 5 58.5kg
Barbell Overhead Press 7 53.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 6 12.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 8 11kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 10 10kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 13 10kg
Rear Delt Row 6 48.5kg
Rear Delt Row 8 46.5kg
Rear Delt Row 10 44.5kg
Rear Delt Row 12 44.5kg
Upright Row 6 39kg
Upright Row 8 36.5kg
Upright Row 10 34kg
Upright Row 12 34kg
Dumbbell Shrug 8 35kg
Dumbbell Shrug 10 32.5kg
Dumbbell Shrug 10 32.5kg
Dumbbell Shrug 12 30kg

I’m really happy that I was able to lift 65.5kg for 2 reps but I really wanted to get 3 or even 4 reps, and despite then lifting 2 more heavy sets with weights I’ve not used before I still didn’t feel overly happy for some reason.

The rest of the workout was pretty good, I didn’t fail on any sets and felt pretty strong throughout.

So I’m just taking it as one of those days, I wanted a set amount of reps, didn’t get it but I still lifted more weight than I have ever before, so it’s still progress and I’ll learn for the next 3 weeks to not increase the weight workout to workout so much.

One more workout tomorrow and then it’s rest week, which I am going to use to look at my food intake as I think I might need to increase my carbs a little, then it’s back on another 3 week routine which will be my last one where I increase the weights each week, instead I’ll be doing a 3 months stint where I’ll be trying to increase reps instead.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

