Leg Day – 16.02.15 – Barbell Squats 4 Rep PR, Glute Bridges and Lunges

Wahoo, 4 rep barbell squat pr today! I was a little apprehensive starting the squats today, as it’s only 3kg short of my 1 rep max, but I felt great on the heaviest set, and actually felt like I had another rep in me, although I was pretty fucked after the 4 lol.

Rest of the workout was pretty good too, I really felt energised and strong by the squat pr!

Anyway, here’s what I did today:

Barbell Squat 8 75kg
Barbell Squat 6 87kg
Barbell Squat 4 131kg
Barbell Squat 6 118.5kg
Barbell Squat 8 107kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 113.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 103.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 12 101.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 51.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 46.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 12 46.5kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 8 22kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 8 22kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 20kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 20kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 10kg

I’ve decided that as it’s deload week next week, I’ll actually just stick to doing some light squats a few times, as in the past I’ve lost strength in my lower body more than my upper body, and although I probably won’t lose any strength over just a week, I want to keep my legs greased up as it were.

Another days pruning on the fruit farm today, half in the rain too. Although I did something cool, I took advantage of being in wet weather gear and washed the car in the rain pmsl.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

