Back Day – 11.02.15 – Deadlifts, Weighted Ring Pull Ups and Barbell Rows

Today was what I call a ying yang day. This morning and afternoon I was full of energy and I felt like a battery almost, no matter how fast or hard I worked on pruning the apple trees at the farm, I didn’t feel tired, I was listening to my music and felt great.

But then pretty much as soon as I got home and then changed into my workout clothes and started setting up my weights I started feeling tired (maybe I needed a recharge lol). My arms and hands started aching from the days pruning and I had a massive dip in energy. On top of that my mood completely changed and I started feeling down and miserable.

Obviously my energy levels during the day had lulled me into overworking myself and because I got a bit over enthusiastic, I ended up using up energy reserves that I should have kept for my workout.

So I took an extra 10 minutes before starting my workout, I hadn’t sprayed on any transdermal technologies spray, so I whacked some of that on, and within a few minutes I could feel it perking me up, and so I started my workout.

Whilst I did all my workout aside for the ab work, I felt sluggish and lethargic during all sets. I really had to work myself up before the heavy sets of deadlifts.

Oh well, it’s done now, I’ve learnt my lesson and won’t go so hard at work from now on, regardless of how I feel lol.

Here’s what I did today:

Deadlift 6 82.5kg
Deadlift 6 97.5kg
Deadlift 3 146.5kg
Deadlift 4 131.5kg
Deadlift 6 119kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 4 10kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 6 7.5kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 8 5kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 8 2.5kg
Barbell Row 6 54kg
Barbell Row 8 51.5kg
Barbell Row 10 49kg
Barbell Row 12 46.5kg
Barbell Curls 8 29kg
Barbell Curls 8 26.5kg
Barbell Curls 10 26.5kg
Barbell Curls 10 24kg

That’s that for me today, I’m pooped, watching footy then I’m off to bed early tonight!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

