Leg Day – 09.02.15 – Barbell Squats, Glute Bridges and Dumbbell Lunges

Another leg day has been and gone, I’m writing this a little later than normal and I pooped today, so it’s gunna be short.

I was pruning apple tree’s all day today on the fruit farm, and my arms and chest were aching by the end of the day, mainly from my shoulder and chest workouts at the weekend obviously, but pruning certainly doesn’t help the recovery!

Anyhoo, was looking forward to leg day all day, as I’m really enjoying my squats right now. Here’s what I did today:

Barbell Squat 8 75kg
Barbell Squat 6 87kg
Barbell Squat 4 126kg
Barbell Squat 6 113.5kg
Barbell Squat 8 102kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 113.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 108.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 103.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 12 98.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 51.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 49kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 46.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 12 46.5kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 8 22kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 19.5kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 10 17kg
Dumbbell Calf Raise 12 14.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 10 10kg
Dumbbell Lunge 10 7.5kg

Added another 5kg to the 3 heavy sets of squats today, and felt good doing them, next week will add another 5kg to them again, and I’ll only be 3kg short of my 1 rep max from the end of 2013, so next week will be a test, which I should pass with flying colours, but you never know.

Added a little weight to the glute bridges and calf raises too, felt good on all of them, and even managed a few extra reps on the last 2 sets of lunges.

But I’m paying for it all now, feeling really pooped tonight, so I’m off to pop my zma pill and take my taurine powder, an it’s off to bed for me.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

