Chest Day – 07.02.15 – Incline Bench Press, Dumbbell Flyes and Weighted Ring Dips

Decided to swap my chest and shoulder workouts around and do chest first this weekend, as I noticed last weekend that my chest workout felt harder as my shoulders were a little sore from the previous days shoulder workout.

It may be that my chest workout today effects my shoulder workout tomorrow, but we’ll see.

Late workout today as I got up late, and wanted to make sure I go in the right amount of food before I worked out.

Had another night out last night, this time a works do, ten pin bowling and then a 3 course meal that included a garlic bread, a tasty steak burger and chocolate brownie om nom nom!

Anyhoo, here’s what I did today:

Incline Bench Press: 8 x 52.5kg, 6 x 60kg, 4 x 80kg, 6 x 72kg, 11 x 65kg

Dumbbell Flye: 6 x 20kg, 8 x 17.5kg, 10 x 15kg, 13 x 12.5kg

Weighted Ring Dips: 6 x 10kg, 8 x 7.5kg, 8 x 5kg, 8 x 2.5kg

Dumbbell Bicep Curl: 6 x 12.5kg, 8 x 12.5kg, 8 x 10kg, 10 x 10kg

On the heaviest bench press set, I felt much more stable today, which is definitely down to not having done shoulders the day before. I managed an extra rep on the last set than the last time I did this weight, so that’s good.

Flyes felt good today too, will add a little weight next week, and did an extra rep on the last set on these too, man it burned though.

Weighted ring dips felt good as well today. Nearly at 8 reps on all sets now which is good, got to try for 8 reps on the first set next week and keep it going for the next 3 sets, we’ll see.

Time for a hot shower, some protein and rum and some sci-fi filums!!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

