Leg Day – 02.02.15 – Squats, Glute Bridges and Dumbbell Lunges

Today’s leg workout was fanfreakingtastic! Although I did have trouble sleeping last night due to the remnants of a jippy stomach from Saturdays extravagances whilst going to watch Manchester United.

I woke up a few times with a really rumbly stomach and I think I ended up only getting about 5 hrs straight sleep, so I felt quite sluggish all day, and it didn’t help pruning apple tree’s all day on the farm either.

But by the time I got home and got changed into my workout clothing and sprayed a couple of sprays of the performance spray from Transdermal Technology, I felt raring to go.

Here’s what I did today:

​​Barbell Squat: 8 x 75kg, 6 x 87kg, 4 x 121kg, 6 x 109kg, 8 x 98.5kg

Barbell Glute Bridge: 8 x 111​​​​​​.5kg, 10 x 106​.5kg,​ ​10 x 101​.5​kg, 12 x 96​.5​kg

Barbell Good Mornings : 8 x 51​​.5kg, 10 x 46.5kg, 10 x 41.5kg, 12 x 36.5kg

Single Leg Dumbbell Calf Raise: 8 x 21kg, 10 x 18.5kg, 10 x 16kg,12 x 13.5kg

Dumbbell Lunge : 8 x 15kg, 8 x 12.5kg, 8 x 10kg, 8 x 7.5kg

I was a little apprehensive once I started squatting. As I felt that I might have lost a little strength from the deload week, but alas, that was not the case. I definitely had more left in the tank on the heavy set of squats, so I’ve got no problem in upping the weight by 5kg for next weeks workout.
A quick spray of my legs with the recovery spray from Transdermal Technology and all was well.
Looking forward to deadlifts on Wednesday now, bring it on!
Until next time…
WeeMike
Leave a Reply

