Back Day – 21.01.15 – Deadlifts, Weighted Ring Pull Ups and Barbell Rows

Phewee tonights back workout was tough. I’ve spent pretty much all day everyday this week pruning apple tree’s on the farm, and my arms and chest are really aching by the time I get home most evenings, so to then go and lift weights has really been an effort.

Thankfully I’ve had the benefit of being able to suck it up and get on with it, but man tonight after my back workout I was well and truly fucked!

On my barbell curls the middle of my arms (where they bend) was on fire, and on the last few reps of the last set I really thought I was going to drop the barbell.

Oh and what’s that? I’ve got yet more pruning tomorrow and Friday, wahooo! FFS

Ah well, that’s it for training until Saturday, so I’ll be alright, 7-8hrs sleep tonight as normal and by the weekend I’ll be right and ready to go again.

Anyhoo, here’s what I did today:

Deadlift 6 82.5kg
Deadlift 6 97.5kg
Deadlift 2 136.5kg
Deadlift 4 122.5kg
Deadlift 6 110kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 3 10kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 4 7.5kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 6 5kg
Weighted Ring Pull Up 8 2.5kg
Barbell Row 6 51.5kg
Barbell Row 8 46.5kg
Barbell Row 10 41.5kg
Barbell Row 12 36.5kg
Barbell Curls 8 26.5kg
Barbell Curls 8 26.5kg
Barbell Curls 10 21.5kg
Barbell Curls 10 21.5kg

Feeling pretty strong again now, which is not surprising as this is the third week back in the new year. Just two more workouts to go though and then it’s deload week, which actually seeing as though pretty much every part of my body is aching, I am actually looking forward to for once!

Will be interesting to see on Friday morning what my waist and scale weight measurements are, after both increasing over the festive period from all the food and alcohol I shoved down my next.

My waist should have decreased from the last measurement on the 5th Jan but I’m not sure about my weight, as I will have no doubt lost body fat, but then I may well have put some muscle mass on too, so it might have even increased.

Either way I’ll write down what it is on the blog once I know on Fridays entry.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

