Leg Day – 19.01.15 – Barbell Squats, Glute Bridges and Dumbbell Lunges

Wahoo, that’s the toughest workout of the week done, and on a Monday too, what a way to start the week!

I’m so glad I changed my leg workouts to Mondays instead of Wednesdays. First off it means I start the week off in a great way by doing my hardest workout straight away, not sure why but I’ve always found leg day the hardest of all my workouts, and secondly I’ve found it a great motivation for getting through the first day back at work!

Either way I now look forward to leg day a lot more than I used to, and I think this is paying off as I’m going into the workout a lot happier and full of energy.

Anyhoo, this is what I did today:

Barbell Squat 8 74kg
Barbell Squat 6 86.5kg
Barbell Squat 4 121kg
Barbell Squat 6 109kg
Barbell Squat 8 98.5kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 8 111kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 106kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 10 101kg
Barbell Glute Bridge 12 96kg
Barbell Good Mornings 8 51.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 46.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 10 41.5kg
Barbell Good Mornings 12 36.5kg
Dumbbell Single Leg Calf Raise 8 21kg
Dumbbell Single Leg Calf Raise 10 18.5kg
Dumbbell Single Leg Calf Raise 10 16kg
Dumbbell Single Leg Calf Raise 12 13.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 15kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 12.5kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 10kg
Dumbbell Lunge 8 7.5kg

And man was I fecked by the end, but I felt great too!

This is the 3rd leg day of the year and I’m really starting to feel back in the groove of things again now, just got to make sure I do a deload week next week so as to not burn out after a month or so like I did a lot of times last year.

Spending the day pruning apple tree’s again tomorrow will help my legs recover as I’ll be on my feet all day, the only time I suffer after a leg workout is when I sit down for lunch. 45 minutes later and my legs start to seize up a little and it’s tough getting back on my feet again lol.

Right, I’m off to do some job hunting, not really done any so far this year. But it’s time to start looking again, can’t afford to stay at the farm job for much longer, finances are getting a bit too tight, especially with the business needing some investment.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

