Shoulders Day – 17.01.15 – Barbell Overhead Press, Side Raises and Shrugs

Well I’ve still not learnt my lesson, I ended up going to bed far too late again last night, which in turn made me sluggish all day today, idiot.

Oh well:

If there is any workout I can do whilst being sluggish or tired, it’s shoulders, which is why I moved my workouts around and moved shoulders to Saturdays as I knew I’d had trouble being a good boy on a Friday night lol.

Hey ho, it was what it is and I still did my workout that’s all that matters.

So here’s what I did today:

Barbell Overhead Press 8 x 34kg, 6 x 39kg, 4 x 56.5kg, 6 x 51.5kg, 8 x 46.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 6 x 12.5kg, 8 x 11kg, 10 x 10kg, 12 x 9kg
Barbell Rear Delt Row 6 x 48.5kg, 8 x 46kg, 10 x 43.5kg, 12 x 41kg
Barbell Upright Row 6 x 39kg, 8 x 36.5kg, 10 x 34kg, 12 x 31.5kg
Dumbbell Shrug 6 x 35kg, 8 x 32.5kg, 10 x 30kg, 12 x 27.5kg
I was just about on the money with the heaviest set on the OHP, probably could’ve got another rep, but then I’d not have got the reps on the remaining sets.
Shoulders were well pumped after that today, and even though it’s only the 2nd workout of the year, they’re starting to look nice an rounded again.
Right, I’m off to bed early for once lol.
Until next time…
WeeMike
Leave a Reply

