Back Day – 14-01-15 – Deadlifts, Weighted Ring Pull Ups and Barbell Rows

Phewee, and that’s my workout week done. Sat, Sun, Mon and Weds, and I’m pooped. On top of the tree pruning, my little body needs a few days rest.

My chest was still aching today on the farm from Sundays chest workout, obviously due to not bench pressing for a few months, oh well, it’ll be alright come this Sunday.

And my legs felt much better today, compared to last week after leg day on Monday, guess my legs I more robust than my chest lol.

Anyhoo, here’s todays workout:

Deadlift 6 x 82.5kg, 6 x 97.5kg, 2 x 131.5kg, 4 x 117.5kg, 5 x 106kg

Weighted Ring Pull Up 3 x 10kg, 4 x 7.5kg, 6 x 5kg, 6 x 2.5kg

Barbell Row 6 x 50kg, 8 x 45kg, 10 x 40kg, 12 x 35kg

Barbell Curls 7 x 26.5kg, 9 x 24kg, 9 x 21.5kg, 11 x 19kg

Hanging Straight Leg Raise 10, 10

Side Plank 30 secs, 30 secs

Felt really good on the deadlifts, so will add 10kg to the heaviest set next week and see how that feels. Not surprising really as deadlifts have always been one of my favourite lifts.

I was tree pruning out on the farm again all day today, no rain though which was good, but pretty damn windy, which isn’t great, saw dust flying everywhere!

So glad that I’ve got 2 days off now, body needs a good few days off, and on Friday I’ll have some rum and junk again, and then back on it on Saturday all refreshed!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

