Chest Day – 11-01-15 – Incline Bench Press and Dumbbell Flyes

Oh man I wish I hadn’t gone to bed late on Friday night. I felt alright yesterday, and my shoulder workout went well.

But the late night caught up with me today, and I felt tired all day. Even though I’ve had enough sleep both nights, the late night on Friday has just thrown my body clock out I think.

It also didn’t help today spending most of the day sat on my arse doing some business accounting either!

Oh well, never mind, I still did my workout which was great, first week back working out proper job and I’ve done all 4 workouts for the week, which is cool.

Anyhoo, here’s todays chest workout, with some curls and ab work thrown in.

Incline Bench Press 8 50kg
Incline Bench Press 6 55kg
Incline Bench Press 4 77.5kg
Incline Bench Press 6 70kg
Incline Bench Press 8 62.5kg
Dumbbell Flye 6 20kg
Dumbbell Flye 8 17.5kg
Dumbbell Flye 8 15kg
Dumbbell Flye 10 12.5kg
Weighted Ring Dips 6 10kg
Weighted Ring Dips 6 7.5kg
Weighted Ring Dips 8 5kg
Weighted Ring Dips 8 2.5kg
Dumbbell Bicep Curl 6 11kg
Dumbbell Bicep Curl 8 10kg
Dumbbell Bicep Curl 8 9kg
Dumbbell Bicep Curl 10 8kg
Weighted Sit Up 10,10,10 10kg
Dumbbell Side Bend 15 each sid 15kg

Phewee, my chest was proper burning after the flyes, and then doing the weighted dips, oh man. Although the dips are more triceps than chest, as I don’t lean forward, but still.

Anyhoo that’s that for today, gotta get back and finish of some accounting on the business, then plan tomorrows workout, which will be pretty much the same as last Monday, just a few kg’s up on the heavy sets, and it’s leg day so I’m well looking forward to it, really getting into squatting lately!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

