Shoulders Day – 10.01.15 – Overhead Press, Side Raises and Shrugs

Ahhh, the day after junk day, or junk 24hrs as I was still eating junk food come lunch time today, well I say junk food, but less than healthy food lol.

Anyhoo, to say I was a little sluggish come workout time, is an understatement, so it’s a good job I don’t do HIIT pmsl.

Today was shoulder day, and it felt great doing some Overhead Pressing again, my shoulders really felt pumped by the end of the workout.

So without further ado, here’s what I did today:

Barbell Overhead Press 8 x 34kg, 6 x 39kg, 4 x 54kg, 6 x 49kg , 8 x 45kg

Dumbbell Side Raise 6 x 12.5kg, 8 x 11kg, 10 x 10kg,  12 x 9kg

Rear Delt Row 6 x 47.5kg, 8 x 45kg, 10 x 42.5kg, 12 x 40kg

Upright Row 6 x 39kg, 8 x 36.5kg, 10 x 34kg, 12 x 31.5kg

Dumbbell Shrug 8 x 35kg, 10 x 32.5kg, 10 x 30kg, 12 x 27.5kg

As always I start off with the main movement, then I do accessory movements afterwards. I warm up with a few lighter sets to start on the main movement, then go straight into the max set, and then move down by 10% after that for a couple of sets.

For the accessory movements I start with the heaviest set first, and the lowest reps. I find that my main muscle is already warmed up enough to go straight into each accessory full on. Then on the last set of each accessory movement I tend to try for an extra rep or two over my set reps, but today I stuck with what I set myself as I was pretty fecked already lol.

Right, that’s this entry done for the day, time for some sleep me thinks.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

