No Workout Day – 06.01.15 – Farm Work, Lots of Walking and Carrying.

So this morning I thought to myself that I would do my normal steady state cardio on the treadmill when I got home from work on the farm, but as can happen plans don’t always go to plan, or something to that effect lol.

I knew that we were going to build a bonfire for the new year celebration (called Wassail traditionally) but I didn’t know it would be so knackering. We built quite probably the biggest bonfire I have ever built in my life, it got so big in the end that we needed a long ladder propped up on the side to get the last few bits of tree’s and cardboard boxes on top, as we had run out of room to make it any wider.

After my first leg day yesterday, today was not a good day for my poor little legs, by 3pm I was also starting to feel the DOMS in my glutes and hamstrings, and I dare not move sat here typing this as I know I’m going to ache so bad trying to get up lol.

Anyhoo, suffice to say I didn’t do anything on the treadmill today, my legs got more than enough movement to keep the blood flowing into them.

Getting back into my healthy eating has been a lot easier than I thought it would be. Yes it’s only the 2nd day, but I’m actually glad to not be eating heavy, stodgy Christmas food. Although I wouldn’t pass up a nice rum an coke with ice, but that’s coming Friday night!

Here’s my days food as always for those interested http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/diary/WeeMikeSilver

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

