New Year New Me – Bollocks, More of the Same Awesomeness From Me!

I don’t believe in making new years resolutions, not that I think goal setting is bad, but I don’t believe in making them at the beginning of each year, I set various goals for myself throughout the year, and sometimes they are short term less than a year goals, other times they are long term, more than a year goals.

I’ve had a long term goal of 5 years for getting to a certain size, weight and strength capabilities, and I am well and truly on the way to reaching those goals at the start of my 3rd year in.

I’ve had my fair share of lows, and plenty of highs, along the way I’ve had little injuries and taken longer breaks than I should have, I’ve eaten my fair share of crap food drunk too much alcohol at times too, but each and every time I get back on it and here we are at the start of year 3 and I’m still well on my way of getting to where I want to be.

Anyhoo, my latest one as I’ve mentioned before I here, is that I got ill in Oct last year, just about recovered, moved home, then got ill again, and then it was Christmas and I always taken time off being healthy over Christmas. So it’s been close to 3 months since I’ve been ‘on it’ as I call it.

Sure most people would just sit back and carry on like I have for the last 3 months, but me, fuck no! I’m back on it, I’ve written my lifting plan for the next 3 months, which I’ll make a few tweaks to along the way, I know what I need to be eating, and not to be eating during that same time, and I’m back ‘on it’ as I like to call it, as of today.

Did I want to come home from working on the farm, and just lay about and drink rum and eat crap like I have for the last few weeks? Fuck yes!

But the burning desire inside of me took over, the desire to want to keep improving my body and myself, and most importantly to try and ensure I am fit, strong and healthy for those around me that I love too, thats what took over, and I got changed and got on with my first proper lifting session in months.

Boom! It was fucking great, leg day too, oh man I’m going to ache tomorrow pmsl, but fuck it I love DOMS, they make me feel alive!

Anyhoo, I’ll post my workout in the next post, as I will be doing every day for as long as I can keep it up.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

