Shoulder workout 29.09.14 – Overhead Press and more

Decided to start logging my workouts on the blog again, been logging them on my own spreadsheet, but thought that others might want to take a looksy at what I’m up to.

Been making steady progress the last 3-4 weeks on this new routine I’ve put together, which is going back to pyramid type training and I’ve been slowly increasing the weight which is good.

Anyway, here’s today’s shoulder workout…

Barbell Overhead Press 8 x 35kg
Barbell Overhead Press 8 x 40kg
Barbell Overhead Press 3 x 60kg
Barbell Overhead Press 5 x 54kg
Barbell Overhead Press 7 x 49kg

Dumbbell Side Raise 12 x 8kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 10 x 9kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 8 x 10.5kg
Dumbbell Side Raise 10 x 8kg

Rear Delt Row 12 x 39kg
Rear Delt Row 10 x 41.5kg
Rear Delt Row 8 x 44kg
Rear Delt Row 6 x 46.5kg

Upright Row 12 x 31.5kg
Upright Row 10 x 34kg
Upright Row 8 x 36.5kg
Upright Row 6 x 39kg

Dumbbell Shrug 12 x 27.5kg
Dumbbell Shrug 10 x 30kg
Dumbbell Shrug 10 x 32.5kg
Dumbbell Shrug 8 x 35kg

Felt pretty strong on the OHP which is one of my favourite lifts along with deadlifts. Hopefully now that I’ve committed to myself that I’ll be sticking with this routine until the end of the year I will see an increase in my max, which I’m not going to test until the end of the year.

I’m not that bothered about 1 rep maxes anymore it’ll be fun to know if they’ve gone up by the end of the year, although if I continue on the way I’ve been going I’ll be at last year’s 1 rep maxes by the end of November, but then I know from experience that when it comes to lifting, nothing is as easy as it seems.

Until next time…

WeeMike

 

Leave a Reply

