Mondays Wor…. oh wait, nothing, wooo!

Today was supposed to be my normal H.I.I.T running day, but after spending the whole day banging in posts with a sledgehammer and carrying around heavy wooden pallets, I decided to give it a miss, seeing as though it’s supposed to be my lighter week lol.

I then also realised that if I left my running in, then it wouldn’t be a real lighter week, so I’m going to give the other two sessions a miss later in the week too, which with my lighter than normal weight lifting, should mean my body can actually recover properly a little this week.

What did I do instead tonight? I studied of course!

Just started the first module of my personal trainer course, egads it’s going to be a long hard slog over the next 12 months or so.

Although I’ve got more personal experience of fitness etc now, I need to learn the technical terms for a lot of stuff. I’ve been reading a lot more fitness related articles from a lot of top trainers over the last 18 months or so, and I’ve built up a good list of go to blogs and websites, which I’m hoping will help along the way whilst I’m studying.

Need to do some business stuff before I go to bed tonight too, starting a list of new suppliers we are going to approach, time to get some made in britain and eco fitness wear on board ….. ooooh, exciting!

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

