Wednesdays Workout 19.02.14 – H.I.I.T Barefoot Treadmill Running

Felt pretty good after work on the farm today, so I got straight to it with the run, legs were still a little sore from this weeks workouts but I’m used to it and just get on with it.

Most different thing about today was I brought some vivi barefoot running shoes, and I’ve got to say I hated wearing them. They fitted great, and were lovely and comfy, but it just felt so weird actually running in shoes rather than just barefoot.

I’ve gotten so used to it over the last 6 weeks or so, that I’ve decided I’m going to stay barefoot for the foreseeable future. I doubt that I’ll actually want to go outside and run, certainly not in the next few months anyway.

Here’s todays run…

  • 00:01:00 | 4 km/hr | walk
  • 00:01:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 9 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:02:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:03:00 | 4 km/hr | walk

Like last time I was sweating loads and my heart was racing on the last sprint interval, and wearing the shoes just made the whole run feel awkward. Anyways, I’m sending the shoes back and will continue running barefoot from now on, my legs calves and shins certainly feel a lot stronger now, and I don’t getting as much aching from them the day after a run, so I’ll continue on for now barefooted.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

