Mondays Workout 17.02.14 – Barefoot H.I.I.T Treadmill Running.

So Mondays are normally work days, but alas my car decided that it wanted to make a nasty screeching sound on the way in, so I took a detour via a local garage and had to leave it with them all day.

Got to walk home in the pissing rain, yay, although it did wake me up proper job lol.

Anyhoo, sat around for most of the day doing some business related stuff, and also fitness research and spent an hour doing course work too.

This is the running I did today…

  • 00:01:00 | 4 km/hr | walk
  • 00:01:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 9 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:02:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:02:00 | 4 km/hr | walk

Didn’t warm up for as long as normal, as I walked a fair distance to get the car from the garage, plus I’m coming to the realisation that a minute walking, then jogging for 2 minutes is enough of a warm up.

I also did 3 interval sections back to back rather than taking a jogging break after the 2nd one and doing another 2. Yes it was less overall intervals, but I definitely felt just as knackered doing 3 back to back as I did after the 2nd of 2nd set last time, pheweee!

And I’ve finally started logging my food intake again on MyFitnessPal, just so I can make sure i’m getting enough protein, and not too much carbs and fat.

I’ve worked out what I should be getting and so far so good, for today anyway lol. I think I’ll monitor my food intake like this for a few weeks just to make sure I get a proper idea again of what I’m eating, especially with junk food days thrown in, and then I’ll know where I’m at for the next few months.

If anyone fancies being nosey and looking at what I eat, feel free to take a look here on MyFitnessPal.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

