Saturdays Workout – HIIT Running and Business Accounts

I’m my own worst enemy at times. Friday’s are my day off from working out, and I like to eat junk on this day too, and it also usually entails staying up late, sometimes like last night, a little too late.

I think it was gone 3am by the time I got to bed, and yet my stupid body clock woke me up 6.5 hrs later at 9:30am and I couldn’t get back to sleep, so I got up and sat down to begin the arduous task of logging the last few weeks of business accounts stuff.

Really I should have had a glass of water and got on with the HIIT run that I planned to do, but instead because my body felt lethargic but my mind was hyper active, I chose to have a cup of tea, some peanut butter on toast and sit on my arse, which turned out to be for about 7 hrs straight!!

I got all the business stuff done, and surfed the net for a bit, oh and I had a jam on Mario Kart too pmsl. It was just gone 6pm when I thought, ah fuck it I’ll get up and do my HIIT run anyways, I’ll just take it a little easier.

So this is what I ended up doing…

  • 00:04:00 | 4 km/hr | walk
  • 00:01:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 9 km/hr | jog
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 14 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 14 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 15 km/hr | sprint
  • 00:01:00 | 10 km/hr | run
  • 00:01:00 | 8 km/hr | jog
  • 00:04:00 | 4 km/hr | walk

I cut it short by a few intervals, as I wasn’t feeling that great, I think at one point the chocolate chip cookie dough protein bar I had eaten earlier had started to come back up lol.

But once I was on the cool down walk I felt pretty good, not the usual runners buzz that I get, but much better than I had felt after being sat on my arse for 7hrs or so.

Hey ho, that was my day, other than getting the business accounts done, not that overly productive, but that’s for tomorrow, its leg workout day and business planning day, we’ve got some idea’s for the business we need to plan out, and some long-term plans for our future, which involve moving to another country, although I will announce that in another post.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

