Monday meanderings

And so, it’s a Monday evening and I’m sat on the sofa cream crackered, not much has changed in the last 2 years then pmsl.

Work on the fruit farm was steady, and although not physically tiring, it was pretty humid so I felt quite tired by the end of the day.

Hurt my left elbow putting up the fences around the squash plants, it had eased enough by the end of the day to make me think that lifting weights would be fine.

Had to get milk from the farm on the way home, which meant getting home 3o mins later than I had planned, which then meant by the time I had gone through the business emails it was gone 6:30pm before I started my workout.

I like to spend 30 mins as soon as I get home doing the most important business emails, otherwise once later in the evening comes my mind is usually shutting down and I can’t always think straight.

Anyhoo, completed my workout although my elbow starting aching about 3/4’s the way through, so I cut it short just to make sure I didn’t injure myself.

I was pretty amazed at my lifting tonight, it was deadlifts and the aim was to work up to a working set of max lifts at 130kg.  I managed a total of 7 reps, which I am pretty damn chuffed with.

14 months to the day almost I had lifted 130kg for 1 rep and would have been pretty chuffed with that, so to now be lifting it 7 times is fucking great!

It shows that I have successfully planned my lifting over the last year or so, and my nutrition has been good too, which makes all the hard work over that time frame all the better too.

Tonights workout was as always logged on Fitocracy https://www.fitocracy.com/entry/23797153/

Phewee, sat here now I’m pretty tired, those deadlifts have certainly taken it out of me tonight.

Still, managed to do a few more business bits this evening – and a really important one too, in that I’ve set it up that the business can now accept payment via Bitcoins!

It’s something for another post, but lets say that I am quite excited by the potential of Bitcoin, for myself as a consumer, but also as a business owner too – it will be interesting to see where it goes.

Anyhoo, not got anymore left in my head, needs to finish up with some last minute business stuff, then it’s off to bed for me.

Until next time…

WeeMike

Leave a Reply

