If you could do anything right now, what would it be?

I’ve just come across an amazing post over on a blog I’ve been reading for a few weeks (blog link at the bottom of this post) – the amazing thing about it is the main question it asked was the very same question that my partner and I asked ourselves today.

The last 12hrs have been a bit of a whirl wind and sitting here now writing this I can reveal that we have given ourselves a massive challenge that will change our lives for the foreseeable future, maybe even forever!

The question we asked ourselves this morning was: If we could do anything right now, what would it be?

And these are some of the answers we came up with…

  • Quit the 9-5 job and go volunteering in the UK or Worldwide
  • Quite the 9-5 job and go travelling the UK or the World
  • Stay at our jobs, save as much money as possible and buy a small holding
  • Go teach English as a Foreign Language in another country

Whilst we were pruning the Apple trees here @ the orchard we discussed each topic above in complete depth, it made the day go quickly that was for sure.

We decided that we needed a new challenge and it needed to be a BIG one at that.

I could give it away, but I won’t  and instead I’ll say that although I’ve mentioned recently that we were off to Canada, I can say that has now been ruled out and replaced by our decision today.

And boy is the decision we’ve come to going to be a real BIG challenge!

I won’t tell you what it is yet as we need to iron out a couple of details over the next few days before I do – but I will tell you by the weekend.

We have both become energised and extremely motivated to work towards this one challenge and it is going to turn our world up-side-down!!

And the blog post that I came across that has made this last 12hrs seem so damned bizarre?

Ridiculously Extraordinary — Lifes most important question

Until next time…

WeeMike

2 thoughts on “If you could do anything right now, what would it be?

  1. Dreamer 03/02/2011 / 5:14 pm

    I cant wait to find out what you have decided, dont keep us in suspense for too long!

    Its an interesting question though. I think I know what my answer is, but I dont have the money to do it, would probably take a lottery win 😦

    • WeeMike 04/02/2011 / 8:14 am

      Glad your as excited as I am!

      All will be revealed tomorrow, and yeah I’ve gone through the money issue on a number of things.

      Each time I came to the realisation that money could be an issue, I decided to put the idea to one side for now and come back to it another day – if it’s something I am really passionate about it will happen eventually.

      At the same time, if your passionate enough about something there are always was of doing it, you’ve just got to find compromise’s: which I am having to do for this challenge we have set ourselves.

      I don’t normally like compromising on anything as it can lead down a slippery slope and you end up always settling for 2nd best, but this time it’s definitely going to be worth it for us!

      Cheers

      WeeMike

Leave a Reply

