Quiet mind equals… nothing!

So, I’ve had plenty of time to think about what I can do online to create a 2nd income, and I have come up with…

Nothing! … tadaaaa!!

Well, that’s a lie really, nothing that I felt passionate for would be more honest.

When I am face with a challenge or opportunity my mind is normally whizzing around thinking of ideas and solutions, but lately when I think of things to do to create a 2nd income …. nothingness, stillness, quietness.

It is actually quite nice for a change, as I used to get a little fed up always thinking of things to make some extra money, but now it’s kind of frustrating not being able to feel passionate about the ideas I am coming up with.

It’s not that they are bad ideas, because there not, it’s because I have either done them before, or it’s not something that I feel is worth while doing.

For instance, writing a blog … what on? …. I don’t want to write a health blog because I feel like if people want health advice they can go find it elsewhere, plus I am so relaxed about my health now that I would just end up telling people to get off their fat asses’ or to stop being children and grow up and take responsibility for themselves …. not things that I could really put into a blog you see!!

I could write a satirical blog, but I don’t know what the word means, I even had to use spell check to get it right!

I could write a blog about daily goings on in the world and my views on it, but why would I want to do that, how egotistical of me would that be!?

I’ve thought about starting an online business again, selling something, but nothing appeals to me, nothing seems real any more, and when I find something of substance that I think other people would like I lose interest in it because the people who make it etc don’t have the drive I do.

I’ve thought about offline things to create a 2nd income, but then that takes a long time to do, and I already work during the day time and I like having my evenings and weekends free to do what I want.

I just feel that a 2nd income will have to come from the internet because it is so much quicker to do things on here, and easier for me because I know what I am doing most of the time, heh!

Maybe it’s just something I will have to sit on, let my mind wander, and see what happens, see if I feel passionate about something enough to follow it through one day.

Or maybe I should just pull my fingers out of my arse and get on with it, everyone else is … but then that would make me just as shallow as them………

Leave a Reply

