Autumn begins at the Orchard

Overcast start to the day this morning, and in fact it stayed the same for most of the day, although it has been warm, just not hot, which is I suppose right for the first day of autumn.

Which is amazing really, this time last year I was nearly at the end of the Apple picking season and thinking about going to Denmark to cut Christmas Trees and not knowing what I was going to do after that, but here I am a year later and I’ve got a full-time job working somewhere I have wanted to for a while now, and also now trying to move into a house again, amazing really how things change!

Today I started off this morning by scything the weeds from under some Berry bushes and then tying the growth to the wires again.

After that I picked Squash for the remainder of the day.

Leave a Reply

