Solitary work is great

Today we weeded all day as we hadn’t done any for a while and some weeds we’re getting a bit big!

This afternoon I was on me own though as Charlie had to go off early, and Anna n Christina were in tinctures all afternoon. great for me!

I loved working on my own actually.  I looked at what needed to be done, e.g 2 full paths, and just got my head down and really went for it, I weeded at a fast pace, got a good sweat on and got it all done well before finish time.

Every now and then I stuck my head up to look around the field, and took a nice long deep breath of satisfaction of working outside in the summer in such a beautiful place!

A stunning Purple plant I dont know the name of!!
A stunning Purple plant I don't know the name of!!
Kool Bumble Bee
Kool Bumble Bee
Leave a Reply

