Harvesting Sheep Sorrel and Watering

This morning I had to water again as it’s been so hot and dry, I also had to water the newly planted Oats and Alfalfa beds too, which meant the watering took me nearly 3 hours again!

After this I was harvesting Sheep Sorrel which is really kool, for some reason I really like Sheep Sorrel, don’t know why, anyway, once this was harvested we put it all through the cutter and then into the dryer.

It’s great it being so hot the last few days, it really makes all the hard work more enjoyable, being out in the sun all day, putting in loads of hard work and seeing the rewards, oh and getting a nice silly tan line where my t-shirt is … you can really tell I work outside now, heh heh!

Leave a Reply

